Shout Out to Courtland Milloy

Standard

Mr. Milloy,

I could not understand why I had an unexpected spike in visits last week, or why one of the most influential  and trusted black political consultants in DC would contact me an encourage me to continue writing.  I finally figured it out after reading your Wednesday column in last week’s Post. From the bottom of my skeptical heart, I thank you. 

It is a tremendous honor to be mentioned and quoted in the Washington Post, the house organ of the Washington power structure.  I am totally flabbergasted.  I come from the Jill Nelson School of sarcasm, have worked for a newspaper, and consider myself just a small voice in the wilderness.  Thanks again for validating my work and boosting my self-esteem.

Senator “Bojangles” Lambert, as a friend calls him, is truly deranged and confused if he thinks his so-called friendship with George Allen is anything more than a get-out-of-jail-free-card for the ignorant confederate.  George Allen is a racist, a homophobe, and a damn liar undeserving of the support of anyone in the black community, much less people of the stature of his confederate bandwagon of confused colored folks.  Allen has insulted the intelligence of the entire black community with this parade of black minstrels trying to best each other in a buck-dancing contest.

Where were Mayor Holley, Bishop Glenn, Senator Lambert, and Dr. Harvey when Spike Lee was looking for actors in Bamboozled? I am sho Spike coulda used some authentic coons and Stepin’ Fetchit’s.  Seen through the prism of four centuries of oppression, these happy darkies invalidate our collective suffering, segregation, and enslavement.  Their actions are sensless and analogous to slaves endorsing Jefferson Davis over Abraham Lincoln.

Where is the Drop Squad when you need them?