Jesse Jr. is running for Mayor

Standard

Jesse Jackson, Jr. has announced an exploratory candidacy today for Mayor of the City of Chicago.  It is the ultimate job. His potential candidacy is the most serious black candidacy since 1989 when Mayor Richard M. Daley recaptured the Mayor’s office from Interim Mayor Eugene Sawyer.   Already in the race is Cook County Clerk of Court Dorothy Brown. Mrs. Brown, also Black has potential but in the end probably won’t stay in this race.  This effort by Jackson is exciting and recaptures for me the magic of his daddy’s 84 and 88 runs for President. I am the only 12 year old that I know who knew how many delegates to the DNC Jackson had on any given day.  Daddy Jackson’s races awakened my inner politician in a way nobody has done before or sense.  I wish him well.  I shall be watching how this race unfolds step by step and intend to cover it here.

3 thoughts on “Jesse Jr. is running for Mayor

Comments are closed.