Shout Out to Courtland Milloy

Standard

Mr. Milloy,

I could not understand why I had an unexpected spike in visits last week, or why one of the most influential  and trusted black political consultants in DC would contact me an encourage me to continue writing.  I finally figured it out after reading your Wednesday column in last week’s Post. From the bottom of my skeptical heart, I thank you. 

It is a tremendous honor to be mentioned and quoted in the Washington Post, the house organ of the Washington power structure.  I am totally flabbergasted.  I come from the Jill Nelson School of sarcasm, have worked for a newspaper, and consider myself just a small voice in the wilderness.  Thanks again for validating my work and boosting my self-esteem.

Senator “Bojangles” Lambert, as a friend calls him, is truly deranged and confused if he thinks his so-called friendship with George Allen is anything more than a get-out-of-jail-free-card for the ignorant confederate.  George Allen is a racist, a homophobe, and a damn liar undeserving of the support of anyone in the black community, much less people of the stature of his confederate bandwagon of confused colored folks.  Allen has insulted the intelligence of the entire black community with this parade of black minstrels trying to best each other in a buck-dancing contest.

Where were Mayor Holley, Bishop Glenn, Senator Lambert, and Dr. Harvey when Spike Lee was looking for actors in Bamboozled? I am sho Spike coulda used some authentic coons and Stepin’ Fetchit’s.  Seen through the prism of four centuries of oppression, these happy darkies invalidate our collective suffering, segregation, and enslavement.  Their actions are sensless and analogous to slaves endorsing Jefferson Davis over Abraham Lincoln.

Where is the Drop Squad when you need them?

8 thoughts on “Shout Out to Courtland Milloy

  1. I read the article by Courtland Milloy, I was glad to read Skeptical Brotha s’ name quoted by Courtland. You deserve the props. I enjoy your writing as well. It’s about time our folks stop intellectualizing white racism and/or African American negro stupidity and call it the way it is.

    Don’t change, continue to be a Skeptical Brotha!

  2. Political Junkie

    I also read the article by Mr. Milloy. You have a great blog and I definately added you to my favorite websites. Keep up the great work!

  3. I’ve found in the BlackBlogSphere our people will read our work but may not write or comment. I’m sure your numbers attest to that fact. So, if you don’t see a lot of comments don’t feel discouraged people are reading your work and saying Amen! It’s when they disagree that you will find more comments. Don’t expect to much out of the right wing negro’s they are happy being in the house.

    We (field folk) will also comment when there is a hot topic. Keep on writing you have a solid group that reads your work, as our people blog more and more your numbers will continue to rise. We could take the easy road and become Right Wing (negro) Bloggers and get plenty of other Right Americans visit our site, attend right wing conferences, smile and grin, and place a hankerchief on our head, but that’s not what we do.

    Remember you are one of the many progressive trail blazers who will set the directions for the future of the BlackBlogSphere

    Peace…

  4. Congrats Brotha,

    Doesn’t it feel good to be acknowledged or exposed by credible media when you least expect it? I enjoy your blog. It’s very informative.

    Keep up the good work bro!

  5. Vivian,

    That means a lot coming from you. You’re one of my role models in this blogging thing. Your integrity and conviction set you apart and I take many cues from you. When Kellam defeats Drake, e-mail me so we can talk about the future.

Comments are closed.