“Dollar Bill” Jefferson’s favorite things, a christmas carol

Standard

 [photo of Rep. Jefferson standing on capitol steps]

Sung to the tune of My Favorite Things

Redmeat to the right-wing,
And no whiskers on my women,
Not to bright colored voters,
And warm woolen mittens (full of cash),
Brown paper packages,
filled up with bribes,
These are a few of my favorite things . . .

Cream colored hookers,
An’ crisp apple strudels,
Kickbacks an’ sleigh bells,
An’ no bid contracts with oodles,
Glasses of Wild Turkey that fly with the moon on their wings,
These are a few of my favorite things . . .

Men in white dresses,
With blue satin sashes,
FBI Agents all up in my nose and eyelashes,
Meddling white liberals,
that help Karen Carter
These are not a few of my favorite things . . .

When Nancy Pelosi bites,
When the FBI stings,
When I’m feelin’ sad,
I simply remember my favorite things,
And then I don’t feel so bad . . .

Right-Wing Redmeat….hmmm Bribes…
Kickbacks…….hookers….
La dee da, la dee da,
La dee da, da,
These are a few of my favorite things . . .

When Nancy Pelosi bites,
When the FBI stings,
When I’m feelin’ sad,
I simply remember my favorite things,
And little by little my heavy heart sings . . .

And then I don’t feel so bad . . .

3 thoughts on ““Dollar Bill” Jefferson’s favorite things, a christmas carol

  1. Rikyrah

    I think this one is your best. I don’t know why, but this tickled me to pieces.

    Gotta laugh, or we’ll cry for the embarrassment that this man is for us as a community.

    Come on, Justice Department – bring on that indictment. Won’t he HAVE to resign when he’s indicted?

Comments are closed.