Obama picks up S.C. Endorsement

Standard

Rutherford endorses Obama 

Representative J. Todd Rutherford

From theStateblog:

State Rep. Todd Rutherford, D-Richland, is endorsing U.S. Sen. Barack Obama for president. Rutherford said this afternoon that he had just left a meeting with Obama and “it made up my mind.” It is the first significant endorsement for the Illinois Democrat and came just 90 minutes before Obama’s first appearance in the state as a presidential contender.  

Obama makes another appearance at Claflin University tomorrow before heading back to Washington for a pointless vote on the Iraq Surge.   Any thoughts about what a Skeptical Brotha should ask should he get the chance?

4 thoughts on “Obama picks up S.C. Endorsement

  1. Hiya! Yep, pleeeezzze ask Obama about health care. I haven’t heard anything about it from him and John Edwards has the most logical, workable, passable health care plan I’ve seen. I saw Ted Kennedy on Charlie Rose (I think) say that he could get that plan passed. And health care is my number one personal priority since I damn well may die young without it.

    Sucks that the upstate is only where the Dems might fly by one day and maybe shake hands with the few dozen of us who are not brainwashed by BJU. Guess I moved back home from Columbia a year or so too soon, ‘cept I do love home as long as I can dodge the biblethumpers.

    Thanks, Skeptical Brotha. Still loving your blog and like the new look but kinda liked the old skyline look better. I’m gonna finally quit procrastinating and update my blogroll to add you, right this minute. I’d appreciate a link back but don’t feel ya hafta. Take it easy.

  2. rikyrah

    that was one of the best things about going to school in New Hampshire. I remember the primary season. It was so much fun to see all the candidates.

Comments are closed.