Geffen vs. Hillary

Standard

 Hillary Clinton

Ain’t nothin’ worse or more vicious than watching two Queens fight.   The spat, as covered in blow-by-blow detail in the major papers and magazines of record in this country is really a lovers quarrel between the Clintons and powerful media mogul and fundraiser David Geffen.   Geffen, the powerful and openly gay media mogul seems to be out to prove that he is a bigger Queen and prima donna than Hillary is.   I think instead of all of  the name callin’ he should break Hillary off a piece of some Jill Scott.  

You’re getting in the way
Of what I’m feelin’
You’re getting in the way
Of what I’m feelin’

Sista girl I know you don’t understand
But you gon hafta understand, Obama’s my man now
What you had is gone, our thang was sweet
My thang wit Obama is stronger than any lie you can tell on me
He knows my heart, and that’s the part
Your roots are dug up, so you might as well give up
I see your intentions, you can’t handle the truth

I let you go a long time ago, ain’t raising no mo’ money for you

and now it’s time to turn ME loose

{Chorus} (2x)

Suga honey girl
Fly, fly away
I been a lady up till now, don’t know how much more I can take
Queens shouldn’t swing (if you know what I mean)
But I’m ’bout ta take my earrings off, get me some Vaseline

I’m bout to go off in your face girl
You betta chill
You betta back down before you smacked down (in a Maureen Dowd column)
You betta chill
I’m bout to go off in your face girl
You betta chill
You betta back down before you smacked down (in a Maureen Dowd column)
You betta chill

{Chorus} (repeats)

 

9 thoughts on “Geffen vs. Hillary

  1. rikyrah

    BWA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA

    Oh no you didn’t!🙂

    That was hilarious.

    Hilarious.

    Geffen is a wild man….something about having 5-6 billion, makes you not hold your tongue.

    First, Soros pays The Borg Queen no mind.
    Now Geffen.

  2. Douglas,

    If you really knew me, you wouldn’t say that. I am not and never have been homophobic. I went to a HBCU. If you knew anything about the black college experience, you’d know that being a homophobe is impossible. And besides, check my blogroll carefully, you will see a surprising diversity of race, thought, opinion, and lifestyle. Lastly, search the site because I have written about and attacked political figures for their detestable homophobia.

  3. renee

    Ok douglas where are you coming from??? OK SB, nothing is impossible! BTW your piece was hilarious!! I have to give it up to you, you are truly a creative spirit!!!!

  4. Ogre Mage

    heh, heh. To tell you the truth, these political campaigns are more entertaining than any soap opera. Who needs Desperate Housewives when you can watch Lifestyles of the Politically Ambitious.

    I wonder if Mr. Geffen has a crush on the handsome Mr. Obama (and I don’t just mean politically).

  5. dblhelix

    SB:

    is really a lovers quarrel between the Clintons and powerful media mogul and fundraiser David Geffen

    Newsweek (3/5 issue):

    No longer Geffen’s pal (or recipient of his largesse), Bill Clinton has been spending more time with Burkle, a supermarket tycoon who is giving a big fund-raiser for Hillary Clinton in March. The buzz in Hollywood is that Geffen is jealous of Burkle.

Comments are closed.