Killing Me Softly with $25 Million

Standard

 Campaign logo used by Senator Clinton

(Sung to the tune by Roberta Flack )

Strumming my pain with his fingers,
Mocking my war vote with his words,
Killing me softly with $ 25 Million,
Killing me softly with $ 25 Million,
Complicating my whole life with his cash haul,
Killing me softly with $ 25 Million …

I heard he sang a good song, I heard he had a style.
And so I came to see him to listen for a while.
And there he was this young boy, a stranger to my eyes.

Strumming my pain with his fingers,
Mocking my war vote with his words,
Killing me softly with $ 25 Million,
Killing me softly with $ 25 Million,
Complicating my whole life with his cash haul,
Killing me softly with $25 Million …

I felt all flushed with fever, embarrassed by the crowd,
I felt he got my number and called me out real loud.
I prayed that my $ 26 would finish him but he just kept right on …

Strumming my pain with his fingers,
Mocking my war vote with his words,
Killing me softly with $ 25 Million,
Killing me softly with $ 25 Million,
Complicating my whole life with his cash haul,
Killing me softly with $ 25 Million …

He spoke as if he knew he threw my campaign into dark despair.
And then he looked right through me as if I wasn’t there.
And he just continued to bring it, speaking clear and strong.

Strumming my pain with his fingers,
Mocking my war vote with his words,
Killing me softly with $ 25 Million,
Killing me softly with $ 25 Million,
Complicating my whole life with his cash haul,
Killing me softly with $ 25 Million …
Store.BarackObama.com.com - Barack Obama for President Logo Button (blue) (BT15660)

12 thoughts on “Killing Me Softly with $25 Million

  1. rikyrah

    ON A ROLL….

    On.A.Roll.

    You are…

    Skeptical Brotha is BACK..FULL FORCE

    Oh, and the song is sweet.

    Though, I’m adding that Fugees funk to it.🙂

    Love it.

  2. Rick

    “…some dingy room holding his fundraisers hostage while he and Michelle count every dollar like black folks running a liquor house.”

    Hardly

    “Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies;…my cup runneth over” – psalm 23:5

  3. Rick

    Hey Vev, pass me the Kool-Aid.

    If our choice is between Obama and a liquor-infested mentality exemplied by statements like the one you just made then…

    Make mine Obama!

  4. If you wake up at 6:11am in the morning with hate on your mind for a man that you have no personal connnection to (and that ‘aint’ thinkin’ about you), you need help!

Comments are closed.