And I am Telling You….

Standard

Alberto Gonzales on the Hot Seat

 Sung to the tune of And I am Telling You (Dreamgirls)

And I am telling you
I’m not going. 
Dubya’s the best gringo I’ll ever know.
There’s no way I can ever go,
No, no, no, no way,
No, no, no, no way I’m livin’ without him.
I’m not leavin’ the Administration.
I don’t want to be free.
I’m stayin’,
I’m stayin’,
And he, and he, my President loves me.
Ooh, my President loves me.

And I am telling you
I’m not going,
Even though the rough times are showing.
There’s just no way,
There’s no way.
We’re part of the same place (Texas).
We’re part of the same time.
We both share the same blood (I know its a stretch, work with me).
We both have the same (mediocre) mind.
And time and time we have so much to share (hopefully not in somebody’s penitentiary),

No, no, no,
No, no, no,
I’m not wakin’ up tomorrow mornin’
And findin’ that my limo driver is not there.
Darling, there’s no way,
No, no, no, no way I’m livin’ without him.
I’m not leavin’ the Administration.
You see, there’s just no way,
There’s no way.

Throw down some damn subpeonas,
Yell, scream and shout.
You can say what you want,
Executive Privilege will bail my ass out.
Stop all legislation,
Push, strike, and kill.
I’m not tellin’ y’all nothin’ bout no U.S. Attorneys,
There’s no way I will.

And I am telling you
I’m not going. 
Dubya’s the best gringo I’ll ever know.
There’s no way I can ever, ever go,
No, no, no, no way,
No, no, no, no way I’m livin’ without him.
Oh, I’m not leavin’ the Administration,
I’m not livin’ without him.
I don’t wanna be free.
I’m stayin’,
I’m stayin’,
And he, and he, 
My President loves me.
Oh, my President loves me,
Yes, ah, ooh, ooh, love me,
Ooh, ooh, ooh, he loves me,
Loves me,
Loves me,
Loves me,
Loves me. 
My President loves me.

13 thoughts on “And I am Telling You….

  1. rikyrah

    I haven’t laughed since Monday.

    Thank you so much, Skeptical Brotha. This rocks.

    I enjoyed watching Lou Dobbs. Lou Dobbs said, in his own way, that Arlen Specter did everything but bitchslap ‘Under the Bus’ Al.

  2. Ogre Mage

    ha HA HA HA HA HA HA HA

    I think Gone-zales needs some Alzheimer’s medication for that memory problem he seems to be having.

  3. NMP

    SB, you are crazy!🙂

    Rikyrah, you really watch Lou Dobbs? You don’t think he’s slowly losing a grip on sanity obsessing over Mexicans?

  4. rikyrah

    Rikyrah, you really watch Lou Dobbs? You don’t think he’s slowly losing a grip on sanity obsessing over Mexicans?

    Yes, I really watch Lou Dobbs. No, I don’t think he’s slowly losing a grip. As unpopular as it may be on this board, I make no bones about being anti -illegal immigration.

  5. He who is with out Sin Cast the first stone! Its a job just like the one some of us work on. You know the one, Do as I say when I say and how I say or youre firied. So you become a yes man/women for money to survive. Look at who is getting shot today and look at who is dong the shooting. When the money get short mental health, senior programs and education suffers because right now we are paying for an unholy war which is more important. But Bush is runnin the country and each person who works or has a job has fallen under the tyranny of the American leader. Now when you look at your employers face, dosen’t he look more and more like Bush?

Comments are closed.