Yolanda King’s Homegoing services Thursday

Standard

ATLANTA SERVICES:

Thursday, May 24th at 12:00 noon
Ebenezer Baptist Church
407 Auburn Avenue NE
Atlanta, GA 30312
Phone: 404-688-7300

Send Flowers to:
The King Center
449 Auburn Avenue NE
Atlanta, GA 30312-9817
Phone: 404-526-8900

Hotel Accommodations Under
Yolanda King Memorial, $69/night:
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
65 Peachtree Street NE
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: 404-577-1234

 

LOS ANGELES SERVICES:

Thursday, May 31, 2007 at 7:00pm
Faithful Central Bible Church
The Tabernacle
321 N. Eucalyptus Avenue

Inglewood, CA 90301

Send Flowers to:
Faithful Central Bible Church Office
333 West Florence Avenue
Inglewood, CA 90301
Phone: 310-330-8000

Hotel Accommodations Under
Yolanda King Memorial:

Radisson Hotel Los Angeles Airport
6225 West Century Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone: 310-670-7852

Sheraton Gateway Hotel Los Angeles Airport $99 / night Wed-Sun
6101 West Century Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone: 310-642-1111

 

18 thoughts on “Yolanda King’s Homegoing services Thursday

  1. Shune Wilkes

    May god hold this family together and keep them in our prayers, for the glue of the family has gone to claim her thrown, along side her parents. WE LOVE YOU (KING FAMILY)… GOD BLESS YOU!!!!!

  2. Gail

    My paryers go out to the King Family. Yolanda will be sadly missed is all our hearts. She now is with her mother and father and our Lord Jesus Christ. And All that she had brought to her father’s legacy will continue on in her brothers and sister and all black and white paople around the world. I was glad to have meet her when she and her brother came here to Flint and Spoke at Antioch Baptist church. And i will always keep that monment in my heart. So to the rest of the King Family. You will continue to be in my paryers. And my God continue to bless and keep you strong.

  3. Adraine Hindman-Ingram

    I would have like to have seen more young people attend Ms. Yolanda King’s funeral due the importance of her father, Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. paving the way for African Americans.

    Also, Yolanda’s works, all of the King family.

    I always have, and will continue to keep the KING family in High esteem.

    Coretta Scott-King is one of the most eloquent Black Females in history, with endless patience and continuity of the Black family structure, and the way it should be carried out. A PERFECT EXAMPLE. This is what made Yolanda King bloom into a fine young woman, as well, as Rev. Bernice King.

  4. TIGGA

    REST IN PEACE MS. YOLANDA KING.YOU WERE A GREAT LADY AND ONE WHO THIS WORLD IS BLESSED TO HAVE YOU TOUCHED.IN GOD’S HOLY NAME YOU ARE IN HIS REUNION.WHAT A REUNION UP IN GOD’S KINGDOM,WHAT A WONDERFUL REUNION!MARTIN AND CORETTA WENT TO THE PERLY GATE TO GREET THEIR FIRST BORN,HAPPY AS THEY CAN BE.I BELIEVE THAT YOLANDA KING DESRVE HER BREAK AND DESERVED HER EST,GOD KNOWS WHY AND MAY YOUR LOVING AND CARING SOUL REST IN PEACE BECAUSE YOU ARE IN PEACE MY LOVE.

  5. charlie wilson velasquez

    having had the honor and pleasure of meeting your mother once in atlanta 1989 and in east palo alto,ca 1986 i know you to be a woman of humility as i met you in crown zellebach auditorium @ stanford university in 1988.

    sista go forth and take your rest and enjoy that glad reunion with the king and williams families from which your seed came.

    blessings to you and the ancestoral saints

  6. Mrs. F. Morris

    Rest In Pece My Precious Sister Job Well Done This world will miss you but your work will carry on that of your fathers and of your own contributions.

  7. Kimberly Freeman

    My thoughts and prayers are with the King family on today. I know she will be missed by all who have had some kind of encounter with her. I do share your sympathy at this time. May God bless you family.

    Kimberly M. Freeman

  8. Ann Mattison

    My prayers is with the King Family on the death of Yolanda. I feel very sadden. Dr. and Mrs.King are having a reunion now. Yolanda will be missed, but the three of you have to keep on in JESUS name. I love you and my sympathy is always with you my sister and brothers.

  9. Vinod Singh

    May 31, 2007

    Dear Sister Yori
    My soul is in Los Angeles (Inglewood) at this time of service on May 31, 2007.
    I wanted to be there but life has its own ways but spiritually we are one no matter where we are. My heart with my sister and brothers and with the family and friends at this moment. You are with my heroes of peace and justice in heaven to watch over me and give me strength when I face all kind of injustices and challenges. I have given promises to your Dadi Dr. king to continue his work no matter what the cost. Today I am promising you too that I will not let your Dadi down no matter what the cost, I will continue his work till I draw my last breathe.
    Good night my sister
    Peace
    Vinod Singh from Lafayette, Indiana

  10. Annee Wright

    God bless Yolanda KIng and I know she is in the Kingdom with Our Lord and Saviour and is saying to her good work my faithful servant come and take your place and rest with your parent the Honorable Dr. Martin Luther KIng and the Queen Coretta Scott King
    Yogi I have always loved you being the same age bracket and watch you endure hard things in life and still be triumph You were my HERO,

  11. Cynthia Starling

    All anyone can say is a beautiful phenominal woman from a beautiful family that will be truly missed. We love them all My condolences.

  12. Valencia Davidson

    What a celebration! You are with our heavenly Father, and in the arms of both of your parents once again.
    You will be missed!

  13. W. Yvette Bledsoe

    Get you sweet rest, “Yoki.” Your loveing parents are there to recieve you. To Dexter, Martin, III, and Bernice; you all will remain in my prayers. Trust GOD, and know that he makes no mistakes….

  14. alice c dyson

    I am glad to see the “invisibles” the children of the Civil Rights
    Movement on the internet. In my opinion these children, our
    children are the most potent, poignant and powerful symbols
    of the Civil Rights movement.
    i have been wanted to hear about all of them and about there
    successes for so long.
    I just wish i had known enough to go to the internet to find
    out about our children. Alice C. Dyson

  15. Tammy E. Brown

    Your legacy will live on forever. Your life and legacy has inspired so many young women around the world. You have been a great role model to all races. Peace be thine.

  16. Alexander Jones

    Truly one of our dearly respected black women.If it was’nt for the King family we pr5obaly would all be stuck in the old days. May God continue to bless you and your entire family

Comments are closed.