The Neo-Con Beatitudes

Standard

THE NEO-CON BIBLE :

The Book of Libby, chapter 28301-016


   1And seeing the multitudes, Dubya went up to Kennebunkport; and when He was set, His right-wing minions came unto Him.    
   

2And Dubya opened His mouth and taught them, saying,     

3Blessed are the poor top 1%, for theirs is the plutocratic Kingdom of America.    

4Blessed are they that mourn for Iraq War and Katrina victims, for they shall be forgotten.    

5Blessed are the meek Democrat Leadership, for they shall be steamrolled.    

6Blessed are they that hunger and thirst after Clinton’s Impeachment but not for Scooter’s imprisonment, for they shall be filled with bulls***.    

7Blessed are the mercenary shills for war, for they shall receive a Presidential reprieve.     

8Blessed are the ideologically pure in heart, for they shall never see the inside of a prison cell.    

9Blessed are the warmongers, for they shall be called “one of the most capable and talented individuals I have ever known.”    

10Blessed are they that are persecuted for Dick Cheney’s sake, for theirs is the corrupt nexus of the military industrial complex and pay to play government.    

11Blessed are ye when the liberal media shall revile you and Patrick Fitzgerald persecutes you, and says all manner of evil against you falsely for My sake.      

12Rejoice and be exceeding glad, for great is your reward on K street and the lecture circuit; for so persecuted they the prophets of Iraq regime change who were before you.    

13“Ye are the light of the world. Republican hypocrisy this big cannot be hidden.    

14Let your criminality so shine before men, that they may see your arrogant disdain, and glorify your neo-con Father who is in an undisclosed location manipulating the levers of power.

23 thoughts on “The Neo-Con Beatitudes

  1. Love, love, LOVE #13: “Ye are the light of the world. Republican hypocrisy this big cannot be hidden.” Hey, if we somehow couldn’t “see” it, we sure as heck do “smell” it. Another classic, SB!

    And I agree with those who previously said you need a tagline with this new theme, because you are most definitely NOT just another WordPress blog.🙂

  2. You know, this is Skeptical Brotha being on point.

    But, I can’t yet laugh about it.

    I will appreciate the wit of this in a few days when the sting of injustice has abated.

  3. AMEN!

    I would however change #5 thusly:

    Blessed are our democratic co-conspirators for they failed to impeach us when the should have

    The rest is PERFECT!

    The scientifically impossible I do right away
    The spiritually miraculous takes a bit longer

  4. Cliff

    13“Ye are the light of the world. Republican hypocrisy this big cannot be hidden.

    The light of the world. The word “light” is often associated with the meaning of word “truth”, in a spiritual definition. If we are the light/truth of the world then lies and hypocrisy cannot be hidden.

    Excellent.

  5. TPJ,

    Read your article, and I agree with it. I really can’t stomach the Luntz part of it all. Unless Tavis was willing to cut off half the people on the stage, I just don’t see that part coming out any better than it did.

    The Luntz mess, though, is inexcusable. You’re telling me that there isn’t a Democratic Pollster, Black, or White, that couldn’t have done a job polling? You’re telling me that they couldn’t have asked Peter Hart to Poll that same group of folks?

    Well, let’s see Tavis trot out Peter Hart to poll for the GOP debate in September, shall we?

  6. youngblackman

    I like the new look on the website! Anyway, 3 weeks until this bar madness is over. I’ll stop by then.

    YBM

  7. Thanks, Rikyrah for the props on the article. Luntz’ presence trivialized the debates to the point that PBS didn’t care who provided the analysis. Any point in a storm and all that.

    Tavis bit the head off Media Matters CEO, David Brock, for writing him and PBS a letter pleading with them not to use Luntz. Check out how Tavis tried to blow it off and turn the criticism back on Brock by shooting the messenger:

    http://mediamatters.org/items/200706280006

    Brock proved Tavis was lying at every turn. I knew this before I entered that Media Room they housed us in on Thursday night; that Tavis showed his ass on TV no less. I expect him to play the victim or try to intimidate me (like he did Jasmyne Cannick in an article she wrote for the L. A times earlier this year).

    From that point on, Tavis has zero credibility with me and many other Black Journalists who sat in that media room, while the celebrities got the royal treatment to do no more than act as his cheerleading squad.

    We should have had enough cheerleaders, seeing as one former Yale cheerleader holds the highest office in the land.

  8. Tavis bit the head off Media Matters CEO, David Brock, for writing him and PBS a letter pleading with them not to use Luntz. Check out how Tavis tried to blow it off and turn the criticism back on Brock by shooting the messenger:

    I read that before, and to be honest, I saw this as Tavis not accepting responsibility for the Luntz mistake. Attacking Mr. Brock, whose history I am well aware of, sort of made me lose faith in Tavis. He should have known better.

    Having Luntz was wrong; plain and simple.

    Of course, I will bring it up again – there wasn’t a BLACK pollster that could have done the focus group? Not one?

  9. Rikyrah:

    Go to her site, I think it’s: http://www.jasmynecannick.com, and check out the archives around March 2006. If you can’t find it, let me know, and I’ll send you a link if I can find it.

    And yeah, Ron Walters manages brothas and sistas who could have served as pollsters from University of Maryland Department of Political Science in that Center he chairs. Barring that, he could have used Peter Hart for the analysis. If Tavis had that much clout, he should have been able to bring in whomever he wanted to perform that analysis and give it credibility.

    He’s being disingenious by saying “Luntz offered…”, and did no favors by trashing Brock and sounding off ReThug Talking points. If a mega-pimp offers me more money than I could ever spend, but in return, I have to be a “top of my game ho”, does that mean I have to accept his offer?

    Tavis could have refused Luntz’ “Offer”, if that’s what it really was…

    OT: Can you shoot me an email? I have a concept for Black Bloggers that I’d like to discuss with you.

Comments are closed.