Darius Miller still comatose a week after beatdown

Standard

Hat Tip:  Atlanta Journal Constitution

Personal fitness trainer Darius Miller remained in a coma Wednesday, and Atlanta police continued their investigation into his brutal beating in the parking lot at two popular Midtown nightclubs a week earlier.

Officer James Polite, spokesman for the Atlanta Police Department, said more arrests were possible, but he did not know how soon.On Monday, 24-year-old Apollo Holmes turned himself in at the Fulton County Jail, two days after a warrant was issued for his arrest on aggravated assault charges.

Miller, 41, was beaten unconscious during a dispute that witnesses said started when Mayor Shirley Franklin’s daughters complained about being videotaped outside one of the clubs. He remains in critical condition at Emory Crawford Long Hospital, across the street from where he was attacked.

— Rhonda Cook

6 thoughts on “Darius Miller still comatose a week after beatdown

  1. Cordell Carter

    My name is Cordell and I am a friend of Darius Miller. I met Darius in Macon Ga. I am also a personal trainer just like Darius. In my time be around him he has a good heart and is a good man. My prayers are with him and his family.

    Love Ya Bro
    Your Friend and Trainer in Christ
    Cordell Carter

  2. Shana

    I personally know Darius and hope that a miracle is possible for him. Darius is a great man and I pray he makes a full recovery.

  3. That picture breaks my heart. I’ll say it again…the wrong person is in the hospital. He shoudln’t be in the hospital. My prayers are with him.

  4. Jackie

    Can you please give us an update on Darius’ condition? My heart breaks for his family and I couldn’t imagine what they are going through.
    Our legal system is a joke and this unnecessary violence has to stop. The men “and I use that term loosely” that beat Darius are cowards and need to be caged just like wild animals are. May God give Darius the strength and fortitude to return to a normal and healthy lifestyle.

Comments are closed.