Hillary’s Emancipation Proclamation

Standard

By the rightful Democratic Nominee for President of the United States of America:

A Proclamation.

Whereas, on the seventh day of June, in the year of our Lord two thousand and eight, a proclamation was issued by the rightful Democratic Nominee for President of the United States, containing, among other things, the following, to wit:


That on the seventh day of June, in the year of our Lord two thousand and eight, all Negro congresspersons, lesser Negro politicians, sycophants and political hangers on held as slaves by my galactic ambition and arrogant sense of white entitlement in any State or designated part of a State, the people whereof in rebellion against the Clinton dynastic control of the Democratic Party, shall be then, thenceforward, conditionally free; and the Democratic Party of the United States, including every elected official and party officer, will recognize and maintain the freedom of such Negroes, unless Barack Hussein Obama loses the General Election.

Now, therefore I, Hillary Rodham Clinton, The rightful Democratic Nominee for President of the United States, by virtue of the power vested in me as wife of the 42nd President of the United States, in a time of actual rebellion against permanent Clinton dynastic authority over the Democratic Party of the United States, do, on this seventh day of June, in the year of our Lord two thousand and eight, and in accordance with my purpose to publicly order a cessation of hostilities and designate as the States and parts of States wherein the people thereof respectively, are this day in rebellion against the notion of a black President of the United States, the following, to wit:

Arkansas, California, Florida, Indiana, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Michigan, Nevada, New Jersey, Oklahoma, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Tennessee, Texas, West Virginia,

And by virtue of the same illegitimate power, and for the purpose aforesaid, I do order and declare that all Negro congresspersons, lesser Negro politicians, sycophants and hangers on held as slaves to my galactic ambition and sense of arrogant white entitlement within said designated States, and parts of States, are, and henceforward shall be free; and that the Democratic Party of the United States, including every elected official and party officer thereof, will recognize and maintain the freedom of said Negro persons unless Barack Obama loses the General Election.

And I hereby enjoin upon the Negroes so declared to be free to abstain from any strenuous effort on behalf of Barack Hussein Obama, and I recommend to them that they be ready to be re-enslaved on Plantation Clinton should he lose .

And upon this act of political expedience, warranted by a begrudging recognition of political reality, I invoke the considerate judgment of party leaders, superdelegates and the punditocracy, and beseech the gracious favor of Almighty God that Barack Hussein Obama loses the General Election.

Done at the City of Washington, this seventh day of June, in the year of our Lord two thousand and eight.

By the rightful Democratic Nominee for President:

HRCsignature2.PNG

Hillary Rodham Clinton

 

58 thoughts on “Hillary’s Emancipation Proclamation

  1. Okay… It accepted it on this thread, but not on the other thread. I don’t know…
    Perhaps it wasn’t meant to be posted.
    Skep, I’m glad that you’re back with us. **smile**
    Peace,
    A

  2. I was in the room, somehow I got in the VIP area (first time I had ever been down to DC, and it was insanely hot). I have fought the Hillary campaign for so long that it was quite the opposite experience being in the middle of a crowd of her supporters.

    I have considered writing about it at length, but essentially I have to say this. Whenever one fights someone, I think it takes great courage and conviction to step into someone else’s shoes for a moment and consider honestly why they are doing what they do, why they believe what they believe. It’s an experience that changes you. It’s an experience that we should all do as often as possible, lest we become lost in ourselves. To see the troubles that they face, and think how we would react if we were them.

  3. There are some Hillary supporters that are just plain evil. I don’t give a damn why they are evil. To hell with them.

    “And by virtue of the same illegitimate power, and for the purpose aforesaid, I do order and declare that all Negro congresspersons, lesser Negro politicians, sycophants and hangers on held as slaves…”

    SB…that was the funniest damn thing you ever put up.

    HAH HAH HAH HAH!!!!!!

  4. Chesapeake

    Bruh! A second emancipation! Now we have more to celebrate this Juneteenth?🙂

    Ha! Good stuff, SB.

  5. zeitgeist9000

    Yeah, this was the one time when a talented brotha beat the Affirmative Action rules.

    Even Ward Connerly was in tears.

    And that’s saying A LOT!

  6. I spent part of this evening scouring the archives. Man, we’ve had some good debates over the course of this election season.

    I love this blog.

  7. Rick

    “I spent part of this evening scouring the archives. Man, we’ve had some good debates over the course of this election season. ” – rikyrah

    Yeah, sometimes I wonder how some folks are doing who we haven’t heard from in a very long while: e.g., Dbhelix, Denise, Marla K. etc. If you are still out there…”hiya!”🙂

  8. Skep: Rick and Rikyrah have both mentioned how they’ve been looking through the blog, reading some of the great discussions that have occurred here. Interestingly enough, I’ve been doing the same. These archives need to be in a book, I tell you.
    This blog, your blog, which you have made all of us feel like it is our blog, has been a wonderful place for us to exchange ideas, to debate, and to even express our utmost indignation with many issues. I’ve read some posts on this blog that struck me because of the beautiful, expressive, and passionate language that was used to make a point. And I’ve also read posts that made me cringe because of the tough, sometimes coarse language. But you welcomed all of us, and gave us a place to vent, to connect, to inspire, to challenge, to demand, and to even spill our depression, anger, and angst for the entire world to view.
    I want to basically thank you for even letting little ole me hang out here amongst all you big brain, political whizzes. You don’t know how I’ve learned so much here.
    Do I agree with all of the posts here? Nope… But that’s cool. Public discourse is the way we learn about ourselves, others, and the world we live in. Likewise, public discourse offers us the ability to rise and to heighten our thinking, thinking that we would otherwise experience atrophy if we’re not careful.
    I want to basically ditto the post that I left a year ago when I congratulated your first anniversary for Skeptical Brotha. But this time, now that it is the eve of your second bloggerversary, I want to make my congratulations a lot louder, a lot higher, and with a bigger smile.
    Congratulations Skeptical Brotha!!!
    Here’s a big applaud for these two years you’ve been in operation.
    I wish you more and more years to come. But I’m not pressuring you to continue to host us.
    Trust me, brotha… I understand… I want to quit my blog every other month. I know this ain’t your job.
    So, that’s why I really appreciate you for maintaining this blog. I understand the sacrifice.
    Peace and blessing unto you.
    Angela

  9. Gina M of What About Our Daughters is at it again – thank goodness.

    When discussing the infamous Michelle tape at WAOD, Gina had the following observation:

    Volunteer Michelle Media Monitors

    This whole infamous tape stuff is just a sliver of what Michelle Obama is going to face in the media. So because I predict getting a flurry of emails from now until November, I am going to be proactive and start a separate Michelle Obama blog to track every article, blog post, youtube clip that pops up and provide you an opportunity to respond. Because if the past is any indicator, the campaign has no problem with her being turned into a verbal punching bag, I DO! IF you want to volunteer and want to post updates on the blog, send an email to the gmail account in the right sidebar. Its going to be a LONG hot SUMMER!

    Whether you support her husband or not. Let’s be clear, any and every Black woman that walks in her footsteps can expect the same treatment so we might as well pull a Gandolf, draw a line in the stand and yell “THOU SHALL NOT PASS!” This ain’t about Barack, its about every professional Black woman that has had to smile on the days she didn’t want to for fear of being labeled ANGRY.

    Gina kept her word, and has now created Michelle Obama Watch.

    http://michelleobamawatch.com/

    I know there are many here at Skeptical Brotha who form that protective circle around Michelle, so I thought I would spread the word.

  10. SB,

    Um, I have a request…

    Um…

    I gotta ask…

    Doing the Obama Nomination from the Dark Sith’s POV.

    I know you can do it.

    Like I said, the archives were very good reading.

    And, I’ll never forget..I don’t know how I found this blog, but I do believe the second post I ever read by you was Obama vs. Ford, a theme you have revisited from time to time.

    So, we can’t let this pass….Obama winning the nomination without Dark Sith commentary from you.

  11. Change

    I stil don’t get it. WHy are some of you so emotional about Barack Obama. He is not African American. Obama is mixed race. He has more white and Arab ancenstry than he does African. He may look black but so do some players on a baseball feild. But they are hispanic or latino.

    Many of us will be very disappointed when the real handlers of Obama make their demands known. Take away Obama telepromter and you will see one stuttering politcian. He lacks the true oratory skills of a past black orators.

  12. You have done a fine job for Hillary…but it would do you well now to keep abreast of what the competition is saying now that Barack has the Democratic nomination; it might be enlightening. Check this site out: http://www.chilkootmarketing.com/index.htm

    Do you think this is something that the Obama camp can argue about?

    Maybe another reason why Hillary supporters are moving to McCain by the droves????

  13. sixseven

    “He is not African American. Obama is mixed race.”

    Please define African-American?

    “Take away Obama telepromter and you will see one stuttering politcian.”

    In the immortal words of John McEnroe, “You can’t be serious.”

    “Maybe another reason why Hillary supporters are moving to McCain by the droves.”

    It is mid June. Check the political pulse of the nation again by mid October. The landscape will be CHANGING!

  14. Cliff

    I can not believe it, I am shocked. I love a critic, no matter what his opinion is. Now that he is gone, I am also stunned like Angie-Nuvision. Like WHOA.

  15. Tim’s death seems so unfair. I’m not questioning God, but it all seems a little like he was shortchanged.
    If Tim had not died, he was going to have the chance to report on, to offer commentary, to moderate the most important election in our lifetime. And he dies right in the middle of it… Just crazy…
    It reminds me of a person who goes to college and studies so hard to earn that degree, the prize. And two months before taking those last sets of finals, they die, drop dead, and never get a chance to experience, to achieve what they’ve dreamed of.

    It also makes me think about my scheduled departure. It reminds me that I should live each day like it could be my last.

    I’m certain that if Tim knew that today would be his last day, he would have added some things to his must do list.

    MTP was not a colorful show, if you know what I mean. But I always gave Tim my ears when he talked. It was something about him that made me stop and listen. It was something about him that caused me to start paying close attention to politics. And that’s the truth…
    It was Tim, on the Today Show, that made me become interested in political news.

    God bless y’all. I will certainly miss his insight this election.

  16. rikyrah

    I have a Proclamation of my own:

    due to the disrespect that I see coming Michelle Obama’s way,

    I’ve made a decision.

    A certain candidate’s wife no longer has a name. She will be referred to, in any post I make as:

    McCain’s Pill Poppin’ Piece-On-The-Side

  17. Skep, you continue to come up missing. Are you okay?

    Are you slowly but surely distancing yourself from this blog?

    I hope all is well.

    And I wished you congratulations a couple of days ago. In case you didn’t see it, and even if you don’t continue to maintain this blog, I still congratulate you.

    Respect to you,
    Angela

  18. Angie-Nuvision

    Anyone have any thoughts on the AG endorsement?
    What about Obama’s Father’s Day speech?

    That reminds me… Happy Father’s day to all you men that are doing your thing.
    I applaud you for accepting the challenge to love, to provide for, to direct, to protect, to embrace, to affirm, to encourage, to elevate, to expose, to support, to guide our little babies.
    Whether you are a father, an uncle, a big brother, a cousin, or just a solid brotha on the block, I celebrate you for being a positive example of black manhood.

    Peace,
    A

  19. Chesapeake

    Angie,

    I think the biggest advantage of Mr. Gore’s endorsement is his willingness to be blunt in his criticisms about the Bush years. He telegraphed Monday that he is able and willing to drop more scathing attacks against McBush than Senator Obama, the candidate, can.

    … and thanks for the Fathers’ Day greeting. Practicing and living out those fatherhood attributes you listed are challenges worthy of acceptance, pursuit, and conquest. Our “little babies” deserve our very best!

  20. rikyrah

    Angie,

    You know I had no problems with his speech. Every Brother taking care of business shouldn’t have any problem with it. The ramification of what he IS talking about is eating away at the very fabric of our community. To think otherwise, is, IMO, delusional.

  21. Chesapeake

    Speaking of emancipation, consider taking some time this Juneteenth to remember the event of the “official” emancipation and the struggle and fight waged and endured to achieve it.

  22. Rick

    U.S. lawmakers want Mandela off terror list http://news.yahoo.com/s/nm/20080619/ts_nm/usa_mandela_dc

    “Strict security measures passed by Congress after the September 11, 2001 attacks against the United States kept the ANC’s “terrorist” label because it used armed force as part of its campaign against apartheid.”

    “Mandela was jailed for 27 years for his struggle against apartheid, and has become a worldwide symbol of freedom. He was hailed for overseeing the peaceful transition from white to black rule as South Africa’s first post-apartheid era president.”

    the fact that Nelso Mandela was on this list is just crazy to me…

  23. Cliff

    Now I have to go right along with Rikyrah and Angie, SB where are you at?

    Stop Leaving us like this.

    You are making us suffer.🙂

  24. Actually I don’t blame SB for taking a couple weeks off. The campaigns are totally bereft of substance. I see Obama is trying hard to get his “Black Ronald Reagan” groove back.

    And is it just me or is McSame the most singularly uninspiring campaigner in recent memory?

  25. Chesapeake

    Ernesto, that’s it!!

    I didn’t realize it, but you figured it out. I’m experiencing a let-down. The democratic nomination was extremely colorful compared to other political contests. I got used to that, not realizing that Obama and Clinton brung the noise and the inspiration (even though I disagree with you about the substance. I think we’re getting much more of it, now). Not many contests can compare. “McSame” is just that – the same ole, same ole.

    I think I’m cured, now!🙂 Thanks for bringing that up.

  26. Jessica

    Dear SB,

    The most straightforward advice on how to discover your true nature is this: practice not causing harm to anyone neither yourself nor others and every day, do what you can to help.

    If you take this instruction to heart and begin to use it, you will probably find very quickly that it is not so easy. Often, before you know it, someone has provoked you and either directly or indirectly, you’ve let them have it. Therefore, when the intention is sincere but the going gets rough, most of us could use some help. We could use further instruction on how to lighten up and turn around our well-established habits of striking out and blaming.

    The four methods for holding your seat provide just such support for developing the patience to stay open to what’s happening, instead of acting on automatic pilot. These four methods are:
    Not setting up the target for the arrow
    Connecting with the heart
    Seeing obstacles as teachers
    Regarding all that occurs as a dream
    First, if you have not set up the target it cannot be hit by an arrow. This is to say that each time you retaliate with words and actions that hurt, you are strengthening the habit of anger. Then, without doubt, plenty of arrows will always be coming your way.

    The pattern of striking out may already be very strong; however, each time you are provoked you are given a chance to do something different. The choice is yours: you can further strengthen your painful and crippling habit or you can shake it up a bit by holding your seat. Each time you sit still with the restlessness and heat of anger neither acting it out nor repressing it you are tamed and strengthened. Each time you act on the anger or suppress it, you are weakened; you become more and more like a walking target. Then, as the years go by, almost everything makes you mad.

    So this is the first method: remember that you set the target up yourself, and only you can take it down. Understand that if you hold your seat when you want to retaliate even for 1.5 seconds longer than ever before you are starting to dissolve a pattern of aggression that, if you let it, will continue to hurt you and others forever.

    Second is the instruction for connecting with the heart: in times of anger, you can contact the kindness and compassion that you already have. When someone who is insane starts to harm you, there is the possibility of understanding that they don’t know what they are doing. There is the possibility of contacting your heart and feeling sadness that this poor being is out of control and is harming themselves by hurting others. There is the possibility that even though you feel fear, you do not feel hatred or anger you might even wish to help this person if you can.

    Actually, a lunatic is far less crazy than a sane person who harms you, for so-called sane people have the potential to realize that they are sowing seeds of their own misery, their own confusion, their own dissatisfaction. Their present aggression is producing further and more intense patterns of aggression. The life of one who is always angry is painful and generally very lonely. The one who harms you is under the influence of patterns that could continue to produce suffering forever.

    So this is the second method: remember that the one who harms you does not need to be provoked further and neither do you. You can connect with your heart and recognize that, in this very moment, millions are burning with the fire of aggression just as you two are. Sit still with the restlessness and pain of the anger, neither acting it out nor repressing it, and let the searing quality of the energy tame you and strengthen you and make you kinder.

    Third is the instruction on seeing difficulties as teachers. If there is no teacher around to give you direct personal guidance on how to stop causing harm, never fear! Life itself will provide the opportunities for learning how to hold your seat. The troublemaker, for instance, who so disturbs you without this person how could you ever get the chance to practice patience? How could you ever get the chance to know the energy of anger so intimately that it loses its power?

    There is a saying that the teacher is always with us. The teacher is always showing us precisely where we are at and encouraging us to relax and open our hearts and minds, encouraging us to not speak and act in the same old stuck ways, encouraging us also not to repress or dissociate. So with this one who is scaring you or insulting you, do you retaliate as you have one hundred thousand times before, or do you start to get smart and do something different?

    Right at the point when you are about to blow your top, remember this: you are a disciple being taught how to sit still with the edginess and discomfort of the energy. You are a disciple being challenged to hold your seat and open to the situation with as much courage and as much kindness as you possibly can.

    Of course, like countless students before you, you may often feel, I’m not ready for this. So sometimes you will run away, and sometimes you will kick and scream, and sometimes you will hold your seat. Somehow, gradually, all of this becomes part of your ability not to cause harm and part of your ability to understand the pain and confusion of others and to help them.

    The problem with these or any instructions is that we have a tendency to get serious and rigid about them. We get tense and uptight about trying to relax and be patient. This is where the fourth instruction comes in: it is helpful to contemplate that the one who is angry, the anger itself, and the recipient of that anger are all happening as if in a dream.

    You can regard your life as a movie in which you are temporarily the leading player. You can reflect on the essencelessness of your current situation rather than putting such big importance on everything. This big-deal struggle, this big-deal problematic (or self-righteous) me, and this big-deal person who opposes you, could all be lightened up considerably.

    When you awaken from sleep you know that the enemies in your dreams are an illusion. That realization does a lot to cut through the drama. In the same way, instead of acting out of impulse, you could slow down and ask yourself, Who is this monolithic me that has been so offended? And who is this other person that they can trigger me like this? What is this praise and blame that it can hook me like a fish, that it can burn me like a flame burns a moth? What is going on here that outer things have the power to propel me from hope to fear, from happy to miserable, like a ping-pong ball?

    Contemplate that these outer things, as well as these emotions, as well as this huge sense of me, are passing and essenceless, like a memory, like a movie, like a dream.

    When you find yourself captured by aggression, remember this: there is no basis for striking out or for repressing. There is no basis for hatred or for shame. Whether awake or asleep, we are simply moving from one dreamlike state to another.

    Recalling this instruction, you just might find it helps you to loosen your grip and open your mind.

    Come back soon, my friend.

  27. NuPolitico

    Jessica,

    I’m at work. I don’t have the time (or patience) to read your entire diatribe. Can you sum it up in a couple of sentences?

    Thanks.

  28. Angela Gamblin

    This whole mish-mash about the way the Clinton supporters are behaving, or (rather misbehaving) now that their candidate is no longer in the running —and the excuses that they’re using for NOT supporting Obama, although he is virtually selling the same product is quite telling. It indicates that in spite of all the lip service they pay to being progressive—not that either Clinton or Obama are anywhere near THAT to me —these people are still frightened to DEATH at the prospect of a black person doing ANYTHING in the white house other than cleaning toilets…I guess that’s why they call it the “white house”.

  29. TripLBee

    Angela Gamblin,

    Have you been reading the most recent polls? Clinton’s supporters are flocking to Obama in droves.

  30. Hey there SKEPTICAL BROTHA!

    {daps}

    This is my first visit to your blog and I am on the floor laughing about this!!

    Hillary has taken some hits but this one is like a crane smashed in her face! Oh my…

    We can brace ourselves for MORE of The Billary Show because those two are not leaving Washington…

    {smiles}
    Lisa

  31. Rick

    Apparently, Bill is still a lil annoyed with how his wife lost the primary. He’ll just have to get over it. In fact, he’s doing Obama a big favor by staying away. After all, look what his ‘support’ did for his wife. But to say, “kiss his ass”?? I hope this makes the US press to make disappear from the campaign for good.

    Source: The UK Telegraph-
    “But his lingering fury has shocked his friends. The Democrat told the Telegraph: “He’s been angry for a while. But everyone thought he would get over it. He hasn’t. I’ve spoken to a couple of people who he’s been in contact with and he is mad as hell.

    “He’s saying he’s not going to reach out, that Obama has to come to him. One person told me that Bill said Obama would have to quote kiss my ass close quote, if he wants his support.

    “You can’t talk like that about Obama – he’s the nominee of your party, not some house boy you can order around.

    “Hillary’s just getting on with it and so should Bill.”

    http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/newstopics/uselection2008/barackobama/2211812/Bill-Clinton-says-Barack-Obama-must-%27kiss-my-ass%27-for-his-support.html

  32. Jess

    Hillary feels entitled cuz she’s white, That’s just unoriginal. It’s more than backwards, it’s just pitiful. She worked a hell of a lot longer for Civil Rights than Obama HAS or ever will.

  33. David

    My second and last comment on this blog because I see a flawed ideology based on false perceptions here that I know I can’t possibly influence.

    Frankly this post is anything but insightful. Hillary may have felt entitled but it wasn’t because she’s white. She may have felt entitled because she’s been a successful businesswoman, governor’s wife, president’s wife, and senator and she’s worked too hard to come to this moment simply give up without a fight.

    To make that primary election about race is not only an insult to Hillary and her hard work but also to Obama and his achievements.

    And for the record not everyone in Hillary’s former camp who didn’t move to Obama’s side made their decision based on race. While I do support him I still have some reservations about him as a person but I also recognize that in every election we’re not voting for the better person but usually for the lesser of two evils. No matter what color, a politician is a politician and none of them got where they are by being good all the time.

    In short, not everything is a black vs. white issue. To think otherwise is childish and naive.

Comments are closed.