Thanks Y’all

Standard

At some  point this week, I will reach 10,000 site views.  It has been a wild ride and I thank you for reading my perspectives.  I don’t think I am saying anything revolutionary or different here.  The site traffic says otherwise.  Thank y’all for the support and the criticism, I thrive on it all.

Starting this week, I will begin a series of posts on the Congressional Black Caucus and what I see as their abdication of the battlefield of policy to the right-wing in several key areas.  Given the liklihood that Democrats will again assume control of both houses of congress next week, I think now is the time to examine what they should be doing going forward.

Also, I think that Barack Obama has made it plain that he is seriously considering a run for President, his experience nothwithstanding.  I think the CBC has a role to play in that scenario which should be proactive.